Testimonials

Read what loved ones and residents are saying about Clarendale of St. Peters

We are so grateful we moved here during the Covid “shelter in place”. Reflecting upon the past few months and our journey -we have made remarkable progress through great guidance and caring of our ED and his staff. Such care and safety has enabled us to weather this “storm” and come out-safe and happier. We have enjoyed all our activities, exercise programs, fantastic dining and meeting new friends! Spring is blooming and we are enjoying visitors. Come visit, have a tour, sample our great food and meet some of the best staff and residents ever! 

Teri H.
April 2021

My mother moved to the Clarendale five months ago and I am glad that she loves her beautiful new surroundings. She enjoys the staff, her new neighbors and feels very safe. After searching for my mother’s new home for several weeks, I am convinced this was the right choice for her. I encourage you to look into all of services the Clarendale has to offer if you are searching for a caring place for your loved one – they have been a wonderful addition to our family. 

Karen S.
April 2021

What an amazing place to work! I love collaborating with staff who want to make every day meaningful for residents. The teamwork here is unmatched

Libbye L.
March 2021

The steak and salmon were both well-seasoned and excellently prepared. The quality and presentation were both first rate. Easily comparable to a good restaurant. My compliments to the chef! 

Larry W
March 2021

I was so impressed with this community. From the moment I walked through the front door, I knew my mother would love to call this home. Every employee I came in contact with was cheerful and polite. The common space is full of light and bright. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. This community is first class!

Anonymous
October 2020

I had the opportunity to tour Clarendale of St. Peters after admiring it while driving by on occasion. Simply put, the place is beautiful. The attention to detail and the amenities just blew me away. The staff I met were friendly and professional and love their residents. Because I have a couple of relatives in other senior care facilities, I have a basis for comparison and the Clarendale greatly exceeded expectations. It’s where I would want to be if I were to need such care and comfort! Really impressed!

Mark C.
October 2020

I live in this community. I reviewed many others before making my decision. The apartments and villas are new, open, airy and very inviting. The grounds are new and landscaping is very nice. Covid has limited our community gatherings, but we have enjoyed a wide variety of activities, Yoga, Zumba and other exercising along with our fitness center. We love our clubs (Garden, Writing, Book, etc.) movie nights and our weekly Happy Hour! There are so many activities to choose from – you can be as busy as you want. The staff is warm, friendly and very helpful. I encourage you to check out the virtual tours and learn more about the Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care.

Terie H.
August 2020

The Majestic Group Senior Lifestyle & Concierge partnered with Clarendale of St. Peter’s in a Pen Pal program at the height of the Pandemic. We wanted to serve our Senior Community to eliminate the feeling of isolation and assist local elementary school children that needed to continue developing their writing skills. This program has brought much joy to both involved. It’s been a pleasure working with Kim Parks the Director of Life Enrichment to keep this program going strong! I highly recommend The Clarendale for your Assisted Living lifestyle choice.

Melissa M.
August 2020

Come join the fun in a beautiful, new facility with a variety of levels of care.
I live in this community. I reviewed many others before making my decision. The apartments and villas are new, open, airy and very inviting. The grounds are new and landscaping is very nice. Covid has limited our community gatherings, but we have enjoyed a wide variety of activities, Yoga, Zumba and other exercising along with our fitness center. We love our clubs (Garden, Writing, Book, etc.) movie nights and our weekly Happy Hour! There are so many activities to choose from – you can be as busy as you want. The staff is warm, friendly and very helpful. I encourage you to check out the virtual tours and learn more about the Independent Living, Assisted Living and Memory Care.

August 2020

Went there to visit my sister; beautiful community, caring staff. I think I know where I’m going when the time comes!

Giovanni L.
August 2020

Amazing Place
Every interaction I’ve had with the community has been superb. I was the biggest skeptic, but after looking around there weren’t any other properties which I felt really cared about my dad the way they did at the Clarendale! My dad lives in independent living and absolutely loves his apartment and the staff!

July 2020

Absolutely beautiful buildings and apartments that are set up with function in mind. The staff are thoughtful and caring, looking at the big picture quality of life. One of the absolute best places I have seen!

Delaina
June 2020

My siblings and I have toured several facilities throughout the St. Louis/St. Charles area; looking for the perfect home for our grandmother. We comprised a list of “must haves” and a list of “deal breakers”. When walked into Clarendale of St. Peters we were sold; it was the best, hands down. Not only was the building beautiful; but the staff emulated the same qualities, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Understanding that our grandmother has impaired cognition and difficulty with decision making tasks; we felt that the staff was proficient and highly capable in assisting residents with her current level of functioning. So grateful for the Memory Care staff; they offered activities on different levels; in order to include all residents. This was the perfect home for my grandmother.

Kimberly
June 2020

It is a beautiful facility. The amenities the residents have are so many. From a movie theater to a pub to work out room are to name a few. I would feel very comforted to have my loved one call the Clarendale home. The staff is very accommodating, and friendly. You feel a sense of love for the people who live here from the workers. They truly care about the seniors!

Tracy
June 2020

Clarendale of St Peters is a beautiful community and not just the actual building and decor, the heart of the staff is just as beautiful. Everyone from their Executive Director, Marketing Department and front desk staff is warm, kind and professional. Mackenzie, their clinical director, has the experience and true passion for caring for the residents. She is one of a kind. I would hands down recommend this community to any senior looking for luxury retirement living, assisted living or memory care.

Liz
June 2020

I wish there were more than 5 stars to give the entire staff there at Clarendale. Mackenzie has been an angel in helping our mother find a true home in Clarendale. The level of care, attention to detail and just pure love that she and her team have shown all of us is simply priceless. Jami Roberts, the Director of Memory Care where mom lives keeps us updated every single day, sometimes multiple times a day and especially right now with COVID19 restrictions to be able to see mom smiling and truly enjoying all of the activities is a real blessing. If you’re considering Clarendale, your search is over. This place is fantastic.
Nick S.
May 2020

I cannot say enough good things about this community!! My mother was the very first resident in memory care, and my brothers and I have been EXTREMELY pleased with every aspect. The staff have gone above and beyond to make my mom feel welcomed and well cared for. They are top notch, and the communication with us family members is outstanding. My mom is enjoying the food, and is staying active and engaged by all of the stimulating activities that they have planned on a daily basis. We are truly blessed to be a part of the Clarendale family!
Laura R.
May 2020

There really are no words that could possibly begin to describe how thankful for you I am. You are something incredibly special, and my family has been so blessed by your compassion. It gives me and my brothers such comfort to know without a doubt that our mom will be well taken care of at Clarendale and for this we are so grateful.
Daughter of Memory Care Resident
May 2020